Harnett County, North Carolina
County Manager's Office 
Board of Commissioners Information
Board of Commissioners Information

Harnett County citizens elect a 5-member Board of County Commissioners through partisan elections held every two years. The commissioners elect a chairman and vice-chairman during their first meeting in December. The commissioners are elected by geographical districts across the County.

Contact Information:


Meeting Schedule:

The Harnett County Board of Commissioners meets the 1st Monday of each month at 9:00am and the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00pm. The Board meets in the County Commissioner's Meeting Room in the Harnett County Administration Building, located at 102 E Front Street, Lillington, NC 27546.

Agendas and Results:


Commissioner District Map:

http://mapgallery.harnett.org/ From here, click on Electoral District Map. Detailed district maps can also be found at this site in the Political section.

Check your voter registration information by going here: http://www.app.sboe.state.nc.us/votersearch/seimsvot.htm
After clicking on your name the Voting Districts section will give you detailed information regarding your commissioner district, judicial districts, along with state and federal representatives.