Harnett County, North Carolina
Board of Elections 
About Board of Elections

The Harnett County Board of Elections meets regularly on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the Harnett County Board of Elections Office, and at other times as may be necessary to conduct business.

Harnett County Board of Elections is dedicated to conducting honest, fair and impartial elections pledging the highest level of integrity for the voters and citizens of Harnett County.


Claire Jones, Elections Director
Claudette Williams, Election Specialist/Deputy
Kay Capps, Administrative Support Specialist

Board of Election Members

James (Jim) Currin, Chairman (Center)
Tony Spears, Secretary (Left)
Joseph (Joey) Powell Jr., Member (Right)

Sworn in by Marsha L. Johnson, Harnett County Clerk of Superior Court