Harnett County, North Carolina
 
Board of Elections 
 
Election Information

2014 Election Dates
February 2014

Monday, February 10, 2014 (noon) - Candidate filing period (for 2014 elections) begins

Friday, February 28, 2014 (noon) - Candidate filing period (for 2014 elections) ends

April 2014

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - One-stop early voting begins (for primary)

May 2014

Saturday, May 3, 2014 (1:00 p.m.) - One-stop early voting ends (for primary)

Tuesday May 6, 2014 - Primary (6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 (11:00 a.m.) - County canvass for primary

TBA - State canvass for primary

October 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - One-stop early voting begins (for General Election)

November 2014

Saturday, November 1, 2014 (1:00 p.m.) - One-stop early voting ends (for General Election)

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - General Election (6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.)

Friday, November 14, 2014 (11:00 a.m.) - County canvass for General Election

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 (11:00 a.m.) - State canvass for General Election