Harnett County,
North Carolina

Development Services

Meet Our Staff

Development Services Administration
Mark Locklear, Director of Development Services
MLocklear@harnett.org 
Teresa Byrd, Senior Dept, Support Specialist/Board Clerk
TByrd@harnett.org 
Planning Division
Jay Sikes, Manager of Planning Services
JSikes@harnett.org 
Randy Baker, Assistant Manager of Planning Services
RBaker@harnett.org 
Landon Chandler, Senior Planner
LChandler@harnett.org 
David McRae, Planner I
dmcrae@harnett.org 
Theresa Jones, PlanningTechnician
TJones@harnett.org 
Amy Driggers, Development Compliance Officer
ADriggers@harnett.org 
Building Inspections / Central Permitting Division
Ken Slattum, Manager of Building Services
kslattum@harnett.org 
Mike Rearic, Assistant Manager of Building Services
mrearic@harnett.org 
Brad Sutton, Code Enforcement Officer, III
bsutton@harnett.org 
Jimmy Hall, Code Enforcement Officer II
JHall@harnett.org 
Deen Taylor, Code Enforcement Officer, I
DeTaylor@harnett.org 
Scott Guy, Code Enforcement Officer I
sguy@harnett.org 
Donna Johnson, Project Coordinator/Customer Service Representative
DJohnson@harnett.org 
Jennifer Brock, Senior Central Permitting Technician
JBrock@harnett.org 
Lindsay Bennett, Central Permitting Technician
lbennett@harnett.org 
 
Board of Commissioners
GIS Portal
Register of Deeds Search
Employee Information