Harnett County, North Carolina
 
Planning 
 
Meet Our Staff

Planning Services Administration
Mark Locklear, Planning Services Director
MLocklear@harnett.org 
Teresa Byrd, Planner I
TByrd@harnett.org 
Planning Department
Jay Sikes, Manager of Planning Services
JSikes@harnett.org 
Landon Chandler, Senior Planner
LChandler@harnett.org 
Matt Talbott, Planner I
mtalbott@harnett.org 
Theresa Jones, PlanningTechnician
TJones@harnett.org 
Amy Driggers, Zoning Inspector
ADriggers@harnett.org 
Randy Baker, Senior Zoning Inspector
RBaker@harnett.org 
Building Inspections
Ken Slattum, Building Codes Administrator
kslattum@harnett.org 
Mike Rearic, Assistant Building Codes Administrator
mrearic@harnett.org 
Fred Spivey, Code Enforcement Officer III
FSpivey@harnett.org 
Jimmy Hall, Code Enforcement Officer II
JHall@harnett.org 
Deen Taylor, Code Enforcement Officer, I
DeTaylor@harnett.org 
Central Permitting Department
Donna Johnson, Senior Central Permitting Technician
DJohnson@harnett.org 
Jennifer Brock, Central Permitting Technician
JBrock@harnett.org 
V.C. Brown, Central Permitting Technician
VCBrown@harnett.org 
Lacey Segars, Central Permitting Technician
lsegars@harnett.org