GET THE LATEST INFORMATION on Coronavirus (COVID-19) in Harnett County
Harnett County,
North Carolina

Soil & Water Conservation District  Visit Soil & Water Conservation District on Facebook

Contact UsCalendar

Board of Supervisors

Gerald Temple, Chairman

Jeff Turlington, Vice-Chair

Kent Revels, Secretary/Treasurer

Erica Gallion

Ryan Patterson 

The Soil and Water Conservation District operations are directed by a Board of five Members, of which three are Elected Officials; and two are appointed by the North Carolina Soil and Water Conservation Commission. All positions on the District Board are non-partisan.

Harnett County is fortunate to have a Board of Supervisors composed of dedicated members with agricultural experience and knowledge essential to conserving our County's soil and water resources.

2019 Meeting Schedule

District Staff:

  • Lynn Lambert, Natural Resources Director/Conservation Education Coordinator

  • Mark Walton, Natural Resource Conservationist


  • Mitchell Womack, Agriculture Cost Share Technician


  • Morgan Hallenbeck, Office Assistant



  • Darryl Harrington, Supervisory Soil Conservationist (Team 12)


  • David Faircloth, Conservation Technician (Part-Time)


Board of Commissioners
GIS Portal
Register of Deeds Search
Employee Information