Harnett Soil & Water Conservation District Welcomes You

Contact Information: Board of District Supervisors

  • Gerald Temple, Chairman
  • Jeff Turlington, Vice Chairman
  • James M. McCormick, Secretary/Treasurer
  • C.H. Johnson, Member
  • Kent Revels, Member

Office Location: 126 Alexander Drive Suite 200, Lillington, North Carolina
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 267, Lillington, North Carolina 27546
Telephone: 910-893-7584
FAX: 910-893-2795
Email: llambert@harnett.org

District Staff:

  • Resource Conservationist: Neal Taylor
  • Administrative Support: Lynn Lambert


  • District Conservationist: Darryl Harrington
  • Conservation Technician (Part-Time): David Faircloth
  • ATAC (Part-Time): Tonya Reilly

The Soil and Water Conservation District Operations are directed by a Board of five Members, of which three are Elected Officials; and two are appointed by the State Soil and Water Commission. All positions on the District Board are non-partisan.

Harnett County is fortunate to have a Board of Supervisors composed of dedicated members with agricultural experience and knowledge with an interest and concern to make Harnett County a better place to live.

P. O. Box 267
126 Alexander Drive, Suite 200
Lillington, NC 27546
910-893-2795 fax