County of HARNETT



2024 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **HARNETT** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda HARNETT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

HARNETT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRES	IDENT		
	CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	SE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR	ICT	
13			
		Brad Knott	REP
	JEREMIAH-FRANK PIERCE	Frank Pierce	DEM
NC GOVE	ERNOR		
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEU	TENANT GOVERNOR		
	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTO	RNEY GENERAL		
	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDI	TOR		
	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC COM	MISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE		
	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COM	MISSIONER OF INSURANCE		
	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COM	MISSIONER OF LABOR	-	
	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECR	RETARY OF STATE		
	ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
	CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
			··
INSTRUC			
	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREA	SURER		
	WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
	BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTIC SEAT 06	E	
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 12		
TANYA WHITE ANDERSON	Tanya White Anderson	DEM
JAMES BURGIN	Jim Burgin	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR 006	ICT	
KIARA JOHNSON	Kiara Johnson	DEM
JOSEPH PIKE	Joe Pike	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR 053	ICT	
HOWARD PENNY	Howard Penny, Jr.	REP
KEVIN THURMAN	Kevin G. Thurman	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 12 SEAT 04		
JASON COATS	Jason H. Coats	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 12 SEAT 05		
JILLIAN POPE	Jillian (Jill) Pope	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 12 SEAT 06		
CRAIG JAMES	Craig James	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 12 SEAT 07		
TERRY ROSE	Terry F. Rose	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 12 SEAT 08		
JIMMY LOVE	Jimmy Love, Jr.	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 12 SEAT 09		
JERRY WOOD	Frank Wood	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 12 SEAT 10		
MARY WELLS	Mary Howard Wells	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 12 SEAT 11		
BRIAN LEWIS	Brian E. Lewis	REP
DISTRICT ATTORNEY DISTRICT 12		
SUZANNE MATTHEWS	Suzanne L. Matthews	REP

HARNETT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
HARNETT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 03		
SCOTT DANIEL	Scott M. Daniel	DEM
WILLIAM MATTHEWS	W. Brooks Matthews	REP
HARNETT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 04		
DUNCAN JAGGERS	Eddie Jaggers	REP
KAREN REICHERT	Karen (Kate) Reichert	DEM
HARNETT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 05		
MARKITA MCCRIMMON	Markita R. McCrimmon	DEM
MATTHEW NICOL	Matthew Nicol	REP
HARNETT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCAT DISTRICT 02	ION	
ROSE FERGUSON	Rose Ferguson	DEM
JOSEPH POWELL	Joey Powell	REP
HARNETT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCAT DISTRICT 04	ION	
OLAF EL	Olaf El	DEM
JOHN HAIRR	John Hairr	REP
ANN MILTON	Ann Christian Milton	UNA
HARNETT COUNTY REGISTER OF DEED	S	
MATTHEW WILLIS	Matthew S. Willis	REP
HARNETT SOIL AND WATER		
CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR		
PHILLIP PATTERSON	Ryan Patterson	

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY VOTING	
For	Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.
Against	Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.