Harnett County,
North Carolina

Planning Services  Visit Planning Services on Facebook

Contact UsCalendar

Planning Board

 Harnett County Planning Board



Planning Board Members:

Kathy Wood, Chairman

Cris Nystorm, Vice Chairman

Everett Blake III, Board Member

Stanley Price, Board Member

Chris Horne, Board Member


The Planning Board hears the following items:

  • Subdivision Variance
  • Text Amendment
  • Manufactured Home Park Review
  • Rezoning
  • Ordinance Review
  • Appeal of Subdivision Administrator
  • Appeal of Development Review Board
  • Appeal of Historic Properties Commission

Click here for information on current petitions.

The Harnett County Planning Board consists of seven (7) members, each serving terms of three (3) years. Members are appointed by the Harnett County Board of Commissioners. For information on applying for membership, complete and return an application to the County Administration Department, or contact them directly at (910) 893-7555.

Board of Commissioners
GIS Portal
Register of Deeds Search
Employee Information