Harnett County,
North Carolina

Public Information  Visit Public Information on FacebookFollow Public Information on TwitterFollow Public Information on InstagramFind Public Information on NextdoorWatch Public Information on YouTube

Contact UsCalendar

Harnett County Tourism Authority

In March 2018, the Harnett County Tourism Authority was approved by the Harnett County Board of Commissioners after the North Carolina General Assembly passed Session Law 2017-202, which created Harnett County District H as a taxing district and allowed for the levy of a room occupancy tax within the district. Harnett County District H consists of all of Harnett County outside of the Averasboro Township (which is part of the Dunn Area Tourism Authority).

The Harnett County Tourism Authority is charged with using the revenue generated from the District H occupancy tax to promote travel and tourism, and for tourism-related expenditures in the district. The Authority will support the further promotion of tourism in Harnett County alongside the Dunn Area Tourism Authority. The Board Members will also work closely with the County’s Economic Development team.  

The Authority is working on several initiatives at this times, with their first task being the creation of a logo and branding efforts. With their branding efforts, the Authority plans to establish a strong social media presence to promote Harnett County tourism, create awareness of county attractions and venues, and promote county-wide events.

Harnett County Tourism Authority Board Members

  • Ken Adelberg- The Inn at Anderson Creek
  • Kevin Mishra- Microtel Inn & Suites
  • Ilia Smirnov- Cape Fear River Adventures, Mermaid Point
  • Ricky Ray- Campbell University Athletics
  • John Privette- Raven Rock State Park
  • Kimberly Honeycutt- Harnett County Finance Officer
  • Paula Stewart- County Manager
  • Angie Stewart- Harnett County Economic Development
Board of Commissioners
GIS Portal
Register of Deeds Search
Employee Information