Harnett County,
North Carolina

Board of Commissioners 

Meet the Commissioners


Barbara Mckoy, Abe Elmore, Chairman Gordon Springle, Vice-Chairman Joe Miller, Howard Penny

If you would like to contact your County Commissioner, please send an email to commissioners@harnett.org.

C. GORDON SPRINGLE, CHAIRMAN

  • Represents: District 4
  • Term Expires: 2020
  • Contact Info: 540 Tippet Rd, Angier, NC 27501
  • Phone: 919-639-2037
  • Mobile: 919-612-4900
  • Email: gspringle@harnett.org

JOE MILLER, VICE-CHAIRMAN

  • Represents: District 5
  • Term Expires: 2020
  • Contact Info: 136 Vic Keith Rd, Sanford, NC 27332
  • Phone: 919-353-0786
  • Email: jmiller@harnett.org

BARBARA MCKOY

  • Represents: District 1
  • Term Expires: 2018
  • Contact Info: PO Box 553, Lillington, NC 27546
  • Phone: 910-893-4684
  • Email: bmckoy@harnett.org

ABE ELMORE

  • Represents: District 2
  • Term Expires: 2018
  • Contact Info: PO Box 668, Dunn, NC 28335
  • Office Phone: 910-892-0448
  • Email: aelmore@harnett.org

HOWARD PENNY, JR.

  • Represents: District 3
  • Term Expires: 2020
  • Contact Info: PO Box 736, Coats, NC 27521
  • Phone: 919-669-0109
  • Email: hpenny@harnett.org

 
Board of Commissioners
GIS Portal
Register of Deeds Search
Employee Information