Harnett County,
North Carolina

Clerk of Court  Visit Clerk of Court on FacebookFollow Clerk of Court on Twitter

Contact UsCalendar


Renee Whittenton
Harnett County Clerk of Superior Court

I would like to welcome you to the web page for the Harnett County courts located in Lillington, North Carolina.

The information contained in this page is designed to help provide information regarding the functions, services and programs of the courts held in Harnett County. Harnett County is part of District 11A, a two county District, that includes Harnett and Lee Counties.

It is our hope that all of the procedural information on this web site regarding judicial processes and access to court records will be helpful to you. It is very important that you realize the information contained on our web site is not intended as legal advice. By North Carolina General Statute, the Clerk of Superior Court is prohibited from practicing law; therefore, you should contact an attorney for specific advice regarding your legal situation.

The judicial offices, staff, agencies and volunteers of this county are guided by the following mission statement:

To provide accessible justice to the citizens and residents of Harnett County and surrounding communities so that the rights and liberties of all people are protected, as guaranteed by the Constitution and laws of the United States and North Carolina. 

Beginning 8/15/22 this office will close for lunch from 12:30-1:30 daily until 9/23/22 as clerks undergo multiple training sessions in preparation for Odyssey implementation, electronic filing and retrieval. 

During this time my office will be short staffed, with some divisions operating with only one clerk. I expect wait times will be extreme. If you call or email the office, you may encounter significant delays in receiving a response as well. 

Your patience and understanding are greatly appreciated as we learn new systems which have been designed to improve access to courts for all citizens. 

I apologize for any inconvenience but the four pilot counties consisting of Harnett, Johnston, Lee and Wake were provided limited training sessions for over 400 judicial employees with many required to attend 2-3 weeks of training.


** By Order of the Court, effective April 18, 2016, no cell phones
will be allowed inside the Harnett County Courthouse **




Important Announcements
Arrow icon

New online payment system for traffic tickets...... Don't stand in line. Pay online.

Arrow icon
Directions to Harnett County Courthouse

Directions to Harnett County Courthouse

Arrow icon
Foreign Language Services

Foreign Language Services

Board of Commissioners
GIS Portal
Register of Deeds Search
Employee Information